Users on HosPortal have accounts that they use to login, and roles that attach them to sites.
In general, when a user no longer works at your site, they don't get DELETED, rather you set and END DATE for their role, after which they will generally no longer have access to your site on HosPortal, and will no longer be visible in any parts of hosportal except for the "inactive" list of staff on the staff page.
To end a users role:
1. Select their profile from the staff list
2. press the ADMIN button at the top right of their profile page
3. It is possible they may have more than one role at your site, but generally only one active one and this is the one you will be looking at currently. You can see the details of the currently viewed role below their details pane:
4. Choose EDIT from either the admin menu or the button at the top right. You can now see their contatct details, as well as the dates of their role. You can choose an END DATE for their role, and then press save at the top right.
5. NOTE - see the note under the screenshot: the end date of a role must be AFTER any existing CALL, ALLOCATIONS or LEAVE. The datepicker will not allow you to enter an end date before that any of these.
- If you find you can't enter the end date you want, you should examine the users call, leave and allocations for perhaps an incorrect entry.
- If a user has resigned from the hospital, you may need to reallocate their shifts. See this article here.