Once your allocation templates are set up, you are then able to create your daily allocations.
Rosters can be managed in "Draft" and "Publish" mode.
- Draft mode allows administrators to amend the roster without all users being able to see the changes being made. All users will only see the final copy of the roster once it is in Publish mode.
- In Publish mode, changes to the roster are still possible however any changes to the roster will be seen by the user immediately once it is saved, and any changes will result in an email to the relevant users advising them of the changes.
You can change back from Publish to Draft at any time. And you can elect to Draft or Publish whole days at a time, or just individual sessions within a day.
Click on to convert a template roster to "Draft" mode, or to revert a published roster back to draft. A prompt will also appear to confirm your intention.
Once in this mode all the slots will be highlighted in yellow.
When you click on (A) or (B) you will see the following symbols:
Here is an legend of the respective symbols and what they represent:
Create a new allocation, for instance to create add-hoc sessions for a particular day that are not on the template.
Edit an allocation.
Publish. The symbol at the top of the page will publish the entire day. The symbol next to each allocation session will publish just that session.
Draft. The symbol at the top of the page will draft the entire day. The symbol next to each allocation session will revert to draft just that session.
Delete a session.
Assign Staff to the allocation.
Edit staff location.
Add a note. Notes can be added to an entire day, a session, or to an individual. Entire day notes can be marked as 'private' so that they are only visible to administrators. Otherwise the default is that the note is visible to anyone who can see the allocation page.
Edit the time of an allocation, e.g. to extend or reduce a session time, or split a session.
Assign additional staff to the allocation.